Nasirabad is a district in the centre-west of Balochistan, Pakistan. Nasirabad’s headquarters are at Dera Murad Jamali. The district was notified in 1974. For three years, from July 1987 to December 1990, it was known as Tamboo district. Tamboo is a small village 40 km west of Dera Murad Jamali. Nasirabad is a major town in of this district. The district has two sub-divisions, Dera Murad Jamali and Chattar, and 1 tehsil, Tamboo. It is further divided into 163 sub-tehsils and 14 mozas. One moza exists of 1 to 5 villages.


The district is administratively subdivided into three tehsils, these are:

* Chattar
* Dera Murad Jamali
* Tamboo


The population of Nasirabad district is estimated to be over 350,000 in 2005. Over 99% of the people of the area are Muslims. The major tribes of the district are: Jamot, Umrani, Khosa,Mastoi and Jamali.